VStars accessibility: about 99 percent of the way there

I’m only a trainee for now, I’m using VStars as I’m totally blind, and as a blind controller, right now, that appears to be working. I notice some accessibility issues I will attempt to explain to the best of my ability. I have no idea if the developer is on here, if not, can someone be so kind as to forward this form link or what not onto them? Btw if anyone wants contact me with questions about accessibility as well I’m also ondiscord as well.
Thanks all, memo begins.

Introduction

Windows Nott speaking and gaining focus with NVDA.

Wrong label in flight plan window

Flight plan window and nvda focus.

No speech when logging in.

Conclusion

Introduction

The following will list some accessibility issues I’m having with VStars. The purpose of this memorandum is to note what issues are so they might be looked into for future blind and visually impaired (NVAccess)controllers. I will also list ways they might be fixed, if possible. I am using Nvda which can be found on their website. This is an open-source screen reader. I would suggest turning on visual highlighting so the developer can see where the focus is when testing for these issues. This feature may be gotten to using the following method.

• Press nvda plus N.
  • Down arrow until you hear “preferences.”
  • Right arrow then hit enter on settings.
  • Down arrow to visuals
  • Tab to and check the focus rectangle boxes. I believed there are 2 or 3 of them.
  • Tab to ok and press space.

Windows Nott speaking and gaining focus with NVDA.